For the protection of passengers and citizens from COVID-19, the following restrictions apply until 6:00 a.m, April 19th 2021:

– All passengers of international flights arriving in Greece will have to show a negative molecular test (PCR) for COVID-19, taken up to 72 hours before their entry. Upon their arrival, they will also be subject to random testing (rapid tests) as per the procedure described in the Passenger Locator Form (PLF), which is a document required to be submitted by all passengers of incoming international flights.
Greek residents who are passengers of international flights leaving Greece are also required to fill in the Passenger Locator Form (PLF).

– All flight passengers entering Greece, whether arriving from a third country or from a European Union Member State, will have to self-isolate for seven (7) days, as a precaution, at home or at their sojourn address stated in the PLF form. If they remain in Greece for a period shorter than seven days, then they will have to self-isolate until their departure. In case their test result is positive, they will be quarantined for 14 days.

– Third country citizens, i.e. outside the EU and the Schengen Area, are not allowed to enter Greece. Exceptions apply to residents of the United Kingdom, Australia, New Zealand, South Korea, Thailand, Rwanda, Singapore, the United Arab Emirates, the Russian Federation and Israel.

– Flights from Israel: The 7-day quarantine imposed on all incoming passengers does not apply to Israeli residents who have been vaccinated against Covid-19. These visitors will have to produce a vaccination certificate in the English language, issued by a public authority, to avoid self-isolation on the proviso that:

–  a 14-day period has elapsed since their vaccination
– they show a negative molecular test (PCR) for Covid-19, taken up to 72 hours before their entry in Greece.

The seven (7) day quarantine imposed on all incoming passengers applies also to Israeli residents who have not been vaccinated against Covid-19.

– Flights from the United Kingdom: all incoming passengers from the United Kingdom will have to take a rapid test upon arrival. They will additionally have to take a new PCR test, once their 7-day isolation period ends. If the outcome is negative, then the precautionary mandatory self-isolation will be lifted.

– Flights from the United Arab Emirates: rapid testing is mandatory for all passengers upon arrival.

– Flights from the Russian Federation: Russian residents (limited to 4,000 per week) are permitted to enter Greece at the airports of Athens, Thessaloniki, and Heraklion, Crete.

– Until 6 a.m., April 12th 2021, domestic flights across the country will be allowed only for essential travel (i.e., for health / business / family re-uniting reasons, or for returning to place of residence).


For more information visit: